President’s Message


My name is Ram Villivalam and, at the IADO General Body Meeting on Sunday, January 11th, I was elected to be the next President of the Indo-American Democratic Organization (IADO).I have had the privilege of being a part of IADO for several years, starting with my days as a youth who accompanied my parents to / helped organize IADO events to serving as a Board of Director / Joint Treasurer for the last three years.

For me, IADO is family. I am extremely dedicated to its mission of engaging South Asian Americans in the political process, supporting elected officials / candidates who best represent our community’s values and priorities, and advocating on behalf of issues that are critical to the livelihoods of the people of our community. I look forward to working with you to achieve IADO’s mission. I am very excited to work with our 2015-2016 IADO Board of Directors.

The new Board of Directors are as follows: Tom Kalayil (Vice President), Mridu Sekhar (Treasurer), Sean Chaudhuri (Joint Treasurer), Gladson Varghese (Secretary), Shajan Kuriakose (Joint Secretary), Dr. Ashish Sen (Executive Director), Harendra Mangrola, Ram Gajjela, Pramod Shah, Ranjit Ganguly, Jawahar Police, Al Khalfan, Jitendra Diganvker, Cyriac Chandy, Mahesh Voora, Ketki Steffen, Nazneen Hashmi, Vivek Yeldandi, and Megha Hamal. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions, suggestions, and/or ideas on ways we can work together.

Thank you so much for your support.